Virtually all fruits and vegetables are gluten and dairy free, which in turn allows for a wide variety of nutrients and flavors in your diet. Fresh fruits like berries, apples, bananas, peaches, citrus fruits and many more are suitable as well as fresh vegetables like leafy greens, broccoli, asparagus, carrots, peppers, potatoes and many others. However, if you buy frozen or canned fruits and vegetables, you should take a look at the label, as there can often be traces of gluten or dairy. This, in turn, is important if you suffer from celiac disease or severe intolerance.
Besides that, canned products often contain vast amounts of sugar, so it’s always worth taking a look at the ingredients.